HomeLeague Info.Roll Of Honour 2014-2015DocumentsNewsContact UsInternet Links
(FOUNDED 1965)

Only a limited service is available, the website is being prepared for the 2015-16 season

The official website for the Hartlepool Sunday Football League

The 2015-16 Season will commence on Sunday 09th August, with the Arthur Gibbon Memorial Shield         (LION HILLCARTER FC  versus ROVERS QUOIT FC)

Match reports, results, league tables and action photographs also appear in Thursdays Hartlepool Mail

We are now included on the FA Full time website system, click link below to open our pages (see news page for more info - SMS results service now operational)
TheFA.com logo


  LAST SITE UPDATE 1900  31-May-2015

1. News from the League AGM
2. Revised league tables

News from the Annual General Meeting

Raglan FC & Town Old Boys FC re-elected into the league

2 New clubs elected : Saint Francis Manor FC & The Mowbray FC
Only 1 club to be relegated from Premier & First Divisions
(Supporters Athletic FC & South Durham SC FC reinstated to original divisions)

League to Commence on 9th August with Arthur Gibbon Memorial Shield:
(Lion Hillcarter FC v Rovers Quoit FC)

League games to commence on Sunday 16th August

Christmas Shutdown: Sunday 20th & 27th December, possibly also 03rd
January, subject to number of games played.

Cup Final Dates
Colin Lyver Premier Division Cup: Sunday 01st May 2016
Barry Hogan Firstr Division Cup: Sunday 08th May 2016
Steven Tierney Memorial Cup: Sunday 15th May 2016
Second Division Cup: Sunday 22nd May 2016
John Dowson Memorial Cup: Sunday 29th May 2016

League to conclude on Tuesday 31st May 2016


  Final Tables    
  Premier Division    
    P Pts
C Lion Hillcarter 18 44
  Blackhall Hardwick 18 41
  Throston Wanderers   18 39
  Rovers Quoit 18 25
* Owton Manor 18 24
  W.H.T.D.S.O.B.  18 20
  Greatham Bull & Dog 18 19
  Seaton Carew 18 18
  Supporters Athletic   18 16
R 3 Lions Sports Domes 18 9
  * - Denotes 3 points deducted    
  First Division    
    P Pts
C Avenue 20 50
P The Central 20 43
  The Globe 20 37
  Schooner 20 34
  The Glass 20 32
  Fishermans Friends 20 26
  Welfare Athletic 20 26
  Seaton Hotel 20 23
  Greenside 20 17
  South Durham Social Club 20 12
R Harbour Of Refuge 20 10
  Second Division    
    P Pts
C Throston Hotspur 20 57
P Intotheblue 20 55
  Hartlepool Old Boys 20 35
  Catholic Social 20 33
  Princess Helena 20 33
  Saint Francis Old Boys 20 27
  Pearl Bar 20 26
  Raby Arms 20 24
r-e Town Old Boys 20 20
r-e Raglan 20 14
Top Scorers - (LEAGUE GAMES ONLY) to 10th May  
    Current Club Goals
Laight David Blackhall Hardwick 31
Kelsey Matthew Throston Hotspur 30
Steele Sean The Globe 29
Wright Gareth Princess Helena 25
Murphy Lewis Throston Hotspur 24
Chapman Stephen Lion Hillcarter 24
Gate Luke Intotheblue 21
Tumilty Jamie Saint Francis Old Boys 20
Reynolds Stephen Seaton Hotel 20
Hutchinson Craig Throston Wanderers 19
Norman Jason Hartlepool Old Boys 19
Dinsdale Joshua Throston Hotspur 19
Jones Lee Rovers Quoit 19
Winspear Mark The Globe 19
Morris Kyle Throston Wanderers 18
Pattison Michael Blackhall Hardwick 18
Dunn Ronnie Catholic Social 18
Herbert Grant Greatham Bull & Dog 17
Norman Aaron Hartlepool Old Boys 16
Horsley Anthony The Globe 15
Teague Tom Princess Helena 15

Software & hosting

Hits Since Site Opened (August 01st 2005)

free hit counters

To try and reduce e-mail spam, we have replaced all e-mail links with the actual address, to e-mail just copy & paste the address to your message

E-mail contact details :

League Chairman, Peter Rhoden                  chairman@hartlepoolsundayleague.org

Secretary, John Cooper                                 johncooper@hartlepoolsundayleague.org

Treasurer, Terry Bryan                                                terry@hartlepoolsundayleague.org
Acting Fixture Secretary, John Cooper                fixtures@hartlepoolsundayleague.org

Referee appointments, Dennis Skilbeck          dennis@hartlepoolsunday.league.org
Registrations/Transfers, James Nielsen           james@hartlepoolsundayleague.org

Enquiries                                                              enquiries@hartlepoolsundayleague.org

Match Results                                                          results@hartlepoolsundayleague.org

We are looking for any information on the history of the league, from its formation, original member clubs, history of cup winners, etc.. etc.. If you can help please send an e-mail to james@hartlepoolsundayleague.org

James Nielsen, Website administrator  

Page viewed
hit statistics

Orbitz Promotion Code


HomeLeague Info.Roll Of Honour 2014-2015DocumentsNewsContact UsInternet Links